It is currently Thu Apr 26, 2018 7:08 pm Advanced search

Memory limit?

Code won't compile? Found a bug? Post here!

Memory limit?

Postby dhartmei » Sun Feb 07, 2010 4:07 pm

How much memory may the process allocate (as with malloc() in C++)?

Just a ballpark figure, like 1, 10, 100, or 1000 MB being no problem.
User avatar
dhartmei
Colonel
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 3:58 pm
Location: Basel, Switzerland

Re: Memory limit?

Postby mspang » Mon Feb 08, 2010 2:59 am

We haven't really set a limit. For now there is simply a hard cap at 4G of address space.
mspang
Colonel
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 1:53 am

Re: Memory limit?

Postby Hash » Wed Feb 17, 2010 7:20 pm

Am I correct that you are using real time (not CPU time) for timelimit and do not have memory limit?
Are both bots supposed to be run on the same machine?
What happens if one bot takes obscene amount of memory, and operating system as a whole start swapping?
Hash
Cadet
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 2:51 pm


Return to Technical Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest