It is currently Sat Apr 21, 2018 10:00 am Advanced search

How to find my (or enemys) first planet?

Share and discuss ideas for your entries here.

How to find my (or enemys) first planet?

Postby Tafkas » Sun Oct 10, 2010 9:26 am

How do figure out what your initial planet is?
In viewtopic.php?f=17&t=854 my_start and enemy_start is used.
Tafkas
Cadet
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 9:23 am

Re: How to find my (or enemys) first planet?

Postby Mistmanov » Sun Oct 10, 2010 10:40 am

Probably depends a bit on the language used, but in C++ you can make a vector/array called my_planets and enemy_planets (I believe these are used in the starter package bot..). If you only have 1 planet each, the first element of those arrays will automatically be the starting planets. So my_planets[0] will be your starting planet, and enemy_planets[0] will be the enemy starting planet.
Mistmanov
Colonel
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 6:50 pm

Re: How to find my (or enemys) first planet?

Postby Tafkas » Sun Oct 10, 2010 3:05 pm

That worked. Thank you.
Tafkas
Cadet
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 9:23 am

Re: How to find my (or enemys) first planet?

Postby Terr » Sun Nov 07, 2010 12:09 am

I'd avoid thinking of it in those terms. There enemy has no "first" planet, and it only makes sense to rank their planets by things like fleet-population of "vulnerability" or production-level or position. Which one they conquered "first" on a timeline isn't useful.
Terr
Brigadier-General
 
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 9:19 pm


Return to Strategy

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron